January 10, 2017 News Release: Chair of Honor, Veterans Affairs Office, Greene County Commissioners, Greene County Government, Pennsylvania

    >> homepage >> government >> media center >> News Release >> Chair of Honor

Greene County Government
Veterans Affairs Office

22 West High Street
Ben Franklin Building, Suite 100
Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone: 724-852-5275 • www.co.greene.pa.us

News Release

Contact: JoAnne Marshall
Communications Director
Phone: 724-852-5210

Chair of Honor Ceremony
FOR RELEASE — November 10, 2017

WAYNESBURG, PA — The Greene County Commissioners and the Greene County Court of Common Pleas along with Rolling Thunder worked together to bring the PIA/MIA Chair of Honor Program to Greene County. Located on the first floor in the Greene County Courthouse, the POW/MIA Chair is our reminder of more than 82,701 service members who are prisoners of war and missing in action since World War I. A ceremony commemorating the installation of the Chair of Honor was held on Tuesday, Jan. 10. The ceremony was hosted by Commissioners Blair Zimmerman and Dave Coder; President Judge Farley Toothman and Judge Lou Dayich; and Clarence Fisher, Marlys Johnson and Gary Nicholson, Rolling Thunder Chapter 5 PA members.

For general information, please contact the Information Services
at 724-852-5399 / Toll Free: 1-888-852-5399
Greene County Office Building, 93 E. High Street, Waynesburg, PA 15370

Today's date is: